N League – Loughgall Youth 6 v 0 Warrenpoint Town

Loughgall made a solid start against Warrenpoint with Jonathan Ewart, Josh Woods, Scott McCann and Dale Mulligan all prominent. The Loughgall boys were moving the ball well and causing Warrenpoint problems and it was surely only a matter of time before the opening goal arrived.

Zane Brown was fouled 25 yards out from the Warrenpoint goal and the Warrenpoint keeper could only parry Ryan Faulkners free kick and Scott McCann was quickest to react to fire the ball home and open the scoring. A quick Loughgall counter attack then saw Tyrek Thompson burst into the Warrenpoint area but he could not keep his fiercely struck shot down as It fly over the Warrenpoint bar.

With the Loughgall defence of Jack Hamilton and Jonathan Brown being superbly marshalled by Ryan Faulkner and the impressive Tyrek Thompson, it was not long before Loughgall doubled their advantage when Josh Woods got on the end of a Scott McCann free kick and fired home from six yards.

With half time approaching Loughgall sealed the game when after good play from Jack Hamilton and Dale Mulligan, Ryan Faulkner struck a superb looping shot from 20 yards over the keeper and into the Warrenpoint goal.

Warrenpoint enjoyed their best spell of the game at the start of the second half, but they never troubled Daniel Acheson, and it was Loughgall who grabbed their fourth goal when Dale Mulligan and Kyle West combined to release Adam Alexander who drilled home from a tight angle. Ten minutes later the same player was at it again as he exchanged passes with Dale Mulligan and Kyle West before firing the ball over the head of the Warrenpoint keeper and into the far corner of his net.

Loughgall now stroked the ball about with real purpose as Josh Woods found Kyle West and as he burst into the Warrenpoint penalty area he was hauled to the ground and the penalty was awarded. Jonathan Brown’s spot kick was well saved by the busy Warrenpoint keeper, but Luke Murray was quickest to react and fire into the unguarded net to complete a fabulous team performance.

Loughgall Youth Scorers:  Scott McCann, Josh Woods, Ryan Faulkner, Adam Alexander 2 & Luke Murray.Tyrek 2013

Loughgall Youth Man of the Match: Tyrek Thompson  (above)

Loughgall Youth squad: Daniel Acheson, Josh Woods, Ryan Faulkner, Jonathan Brown, Scott McCann, Jonathan Ewart (Capt), Tyrek Thompson, Adam Alexander, Dale Mulligan, Zane Brown, Kyle West, Luke Murray & Jack Hamilton.